I’m sure you’ve all heard about or are already on pinterest .

Beware if you are new to the site; it can be quite addictive and waste loads your time.

Well, I thought I’d post a few of the goodies I’ve found there and actually tried. Here are two things that were big hits. (original pictures are found on each website–link provided).

The first was a massive success–Cinnamon Roll Pulls. I brought it to Christmas Eve breakfast at my parents’ house, and it was gobbled up. Definitely serve it up warm, right out of the oven. I made this with some homemade Sally Lunn Bread (my favorite).

Cinnamon Roll Pulls

Another yummy little treat I found was A Cup of Coffee Cake–a quick and easy coffee cake in a mug.  I’ve tried a few different cake-in-a-mug recipes but haven’t been just thrilled with them. This however, was quite delicious. Definitely only use 1/2 an egg per mug because a whole egg with make your little coffee cake turn into a little coffee cake sponge.

coffee cake in a mug

Let me know if you try any of these! Enjoy!!!

-jw

I'd love to hear from you!

